consultanttotal.blogg.se

Windows 10 goes to sleep while using
Windows 10 goes to sleep while using






windows 10 goes to sleep while using

The windows log files showed some kind of snap-in console module initiating last July, and then there was a series of registry editing actions and intermittent changes to my system were happening. The system came with Windows 7 installed if I remember correctly, and I did the free upgrade when Microsoft offered it. The system is a HP Pavilion running Windows 10 Home Edition. I have had unusual computer behavior for the past ten months. I don't have the system in-hand anymore, but I'll keep this in mind for future systems. had already done the same thing you did with a separate power plan and registry change. This limits our abilities to image machines and store them in lockers ready for deployment. My issue is my machines continue to sleep after a few hours while on power. I'm hoping someone here has a better suggestion before I go that far with it, though.Īny assistance would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance! but it still seems to be ignoring any settings and going to sleep in under 2 minutes.Īs this is for an exec, I'm hoping to leave things as un-touched as possible otherwise, but I'm beginning to think we may need to re-image the machine. However with this machine, I've tried that, as well as some settings I don't normally have on our laptops, such as changing the "System unattended sleep timeout" setting to the maximum of 71582788 Minutes, I've tried turning off "modern sleep", I've tried switching to other power profiles, and I've also tried everything on this page Typically, we only need to set the "turn off screen after" setting to 15 minutes to match our policy and turn off sleep while plugged in and everything works fine with our company policies and everyone is happy. The machine is a Latitude 7410 convertable device, which isn't one of our our standard models for laptops, so we opted to not use our regular image, and instead it was built off of the stock dell image. I've got machine for an executive that's ignoring every sleep setting that I'm aware of and gong to sleep in under 2 minutes.








Windows 10 goes to sleep while using